2018 Installation Dinner

On May 10th, our club held its Bi-Annual Installation of Officers and Dinner at the Annapolis Yacht Club.  We had a great turnout for the event from our members and spouses.  Everyone had a wonderful time socializing with one another and then enjoyed a delicious buffet dinner.

Our dynamic outgoing President, Janet Sue Morgan, opened the program portion of the evening by greeting one and all and thanking all the outgoing Board, Committee Chairs and members. Janet Sue, all of us at STC thank you for all your generous and dedicated service to our group-  you’ve done such a terrific job as President!

Phyllis Peters then officiated the formal installation ceremony for the incoming 2018-20 Board members. Each new Board member was installed and received some beautiful roses. Newly installed president, Sheryn Blocher, then greeted the group and also introduced all of the incoming Committee Chairs and members.

Janet Sue Morgan ended the program with good wishes and kind words to Sheryn and to our membership.  Then as her last official act of the 2016-18 term, Janet Sue passed on the gavel to our new president.

The 2018-20 Severn Town Club Board :

  • President:                                           Sheryn Blocher
  • 1st Vice President:                           Debbie Mayer
  • 2nd V. P., Programs:                         Jan Stewart                   
  • Recording Secretary:                      Viki Liscinsky, Brenda Biles
  • Corresponding Secretary:             Mary Milan
  • Treasurer:                                          Bonnie Mulieri